Alright, I haven’t blogged since Thursday, I know! I’ll give you a run down of what’s been happening and make up for it with cute pictures including matching Easter dresses! We had a very busy weekend, coloring eggs and celebrating and such…we also had an inspector coming today to inspect our apartment, so we had to clean, clean, clean! Our apartment was already fairly clean but our carpets were in desperate need of a good steam cleaning and we needed to better organize the toys in Kayla’s room to make it look less cluttered.

We went to my parents house on Saturday and colored eggs. Avalynn decided to sleep through the occasion (which made me sad because I wanted to see her at least look like she was trying to drop eggs in the dye). Kayla had lots of fun dying her hands blue and eating the eggs but there was really very little actual egg dying. We also went out on Saturday to Target and got their Easter presents. I knew we were supposed to get them some outdoorsy type of stuff but it was very slim pickings in that section by the time we got there. That’s okay, though, because the toys we did get them were a huge hit.

Sunday morning they got there presents. Kayla got Squakers McCaw the Fur real Parrot and various other little toys and puzzle boards. Ava got the Amazing Animals Musical Activity Barnyard and some other stuff. Let me tell you, that parrot is CRAZY. It also scares me a little. Someone (I’m guessing either my husband or my father) trained it to say myname and it picks THE MOST random times to say it. Like when the house is quiet after everyone has gone to bed and I am turning off the lights. I’ve tried to change it but I can’t figure out how! But hey, I guess it could be worse. We could have bought this frightening doll for her and I may have had to secretly dispose of it in our dumpster while everyone was away. If it didn’t kill me in my sleep first.

After presents we took a trip to a pretty field by our house to take Easter pictures of the girl’s. Who, if I do say so myself, are extremely photogenic. I loved the pics. I’ll put them at the bottom of this post.

We had a great day over at my parents after that, Kayla played with some of the neighbors and drew with chalk. She even went swimming in their pool! And didn’t have a seizure! (Body temperature changes are one of her triggers for seizures)

I also took some pictures of my beautiful younger sister in her Easter dress.

At the end of the day, a couple of the neighbor kids came to the door and asked if Kayla could play. At the time she was taking a nap so we had to say no, but I almost burst out into tears because no one has ever came to the door an asked if she could play before! My little girl is growing up! Make it stop!

They hunted for eggs, but Kayla refused to hold any of the eggs in her basket and went around picking up eggs and depositing them into other peoples baskets. Ava was only interested in LICKING THE OUTSIDE OF THE EGGS.

Today we had our home invasion apartment inspection. I swear, the lady that did it was soincredibly rude I almost slapped her. We received a notice last week stating that all of the apartments in our building were going to be inspected today. They said they would arrive any time between 9am and 5pm. Well sometime around 10am Kayla woke up. She had a really long day the day before and was exhausted so I let her sleep. I woke up around 9:30 and cruised some blogs and decided to get something to eat. Around 11am I woke the hubbs up (he works nights so he usually sleeps in later than that) but I wanted him to watch the kids so I could jump in the shower. I went into the bathroom to, well, go to the bathroom, when I heard a POUNDING at our door. I told the hubbs to tell them to come back in a few minutes because I was in the bathroom. As he opened the door, some lady we had never seen before demanded “Let us in, apartment inspection!” Before my hubbs even had time to reply, she and the two men accompanying her shoved the door open and barged into the house. My hubby didn’t even have a shirt on. They didn’t say a word to him. They quickly walked from room to room turning on light switches and turning on and off faucets. All of a sudden I heard some voices from the bathroom. One of the men with her looked my husband over and said, “Were you sleeping??” and quickly motions his head towards Kayla who is playing on the floor in the living room. My husband, understanding what he is implying, snaps back “Yeah, I was, my wife is in the bathroom.” I wish he would have said something about how he works nights so they wouldn’t just assume he sleeps all day. Them barging in at 11am is the equivalent of us barging into their house at 5am. But, whatever. Then the lady comes over and starts banging on the door of the bathroom I am currently occupying. “Are you gonna be out soon?” What the hell, lady? I come out, towel in hand with a very angry look on my face. I know if this lady even looks at me wrong, I might that I might fly off at her so I head back to my bedroom to look for my make-up. Ava is in her bed taking a nap in there so I try to be quiet. As I’m going through my drawer, I look up to find her standing behind me pointing at a window in our room. “You can’t have access to that window blocked. I’m going to notify the office that you have that window blocked.” I look over and see three small laundry baskets filled with clothes waiting to be folded. Not blocking any window, barely even taking up any space on the floor. “Whatever. You woke my seven month old up. Thanks.”

I don’t think they acted in any way respectful of MY HOME or MY THINGS or even myself or the hubbs. It didn’t go anything like I had expected it to. I expected a knock on the door, them to ask if it was okay if they came in and did the inspection. If they noticed I was in the bathroom, maybe asked if they wanted me to have them come back later. Ask before they enter ANY room especially my room. Where my child is sleeping. The whole thing was pretty ridiculous. My blood is still boiling over it, as you can probably tell.

After that we took Kayla to occupational therapy where she slid down a ramp on a scooter board, worked on drawing circles on a chalk board, and strung beads on a string. They are mostly working on her fine motor skills and trying to build up muscles in her back so that she has better trunk balance. She loves it though because as much as they are trying to make her work, she just thinks it’s one big play-date.

I don’t know why I am not writing very well tonight. I feel kind of frustrated and just want to get this blog entry over. I think I’m just stressed out a little. So sorry!

Anyway, here are those cute pictures as promised!

