Lately I have been so incredibly tired and I can’t figure out why. It doesn’t matter how much sleep I get, it doesn’t matter how many times I take a nap while the kids are napping during the day, I still wake up exhausted. I know part of the reason is that I have a two month old baby that breastfeeds, but she is making it longer and longer throughout the night without waking me, yet I seem to be getting more and more tired.

This morning I woke up to hearing Kayla yelling for me on the baby monitor. She awoke me from a dream I was having about unplugging the monitor and going back to bed. Apparently in my dreams I am so tired that I’m willing to ignore my kids. I read once that we dream about what our body really needs. Like when you are dreaming you have to find a bathroom because you have to pee so bad, and when you wake up you realize you really do have to. Yeah. I have that one all the time.

Yesterday I nudged my hubby when my toddler got up in the morning so he would get up with her. While he was taking care of the kids, I slept in until 1 in the afternoon. And then after I got up I made Kayla lunch and put her down for her regularly scheduled nap, I putted around on my blog and then decided I was too tired to clean or blog. So I went and napped from 3-5. Maybe I should go to the doctor. A human being should be able to make it more than two hours without needing another nap. Unless you are my father, in which case, all bets are off.

On a side note, I don’t want this to become a gay rights argument, because I am a very strong supporter of gay rights, but that’s not what this is about;

This is about Tila Tequila.

I have always been a sucker for reality television, my favorites this season being The Bachelor and The Biggest Loser (wha whuut, represent!).

But Tila, I have a beef with you. You are a very hot chick, no doubt, but your acting sucks. We all know that you are not bi-sexual, in any way, shape, or form.

To those of you who don’t know what I am talking about, I am talking about a new reality show on MTV (not like they show anything else these days) called “A shot at love with Tila Tequila.” I don’t even know how Tila came to be so famous (Hello, she is gorgeous! I know it has nothing to do with her “music” though…watch out that video may not be appropriate for work!) but this is one of the worst reality shows I have ever seen.

Apparently, Tila is “bi-sexual,” and is trying to find love between either a man or a woman. It’s a battle of the sexes for a chance at a relationship with Tila, the only problem is, I don’t think Tila is truly bi-sexual! (Can you say ratings?)

Hasn’t it almost been trendy to be bi-sexual lately? I am not saying that there aren’t true bi-sexuals out there, or that it is wrong to be bi-sexual, but women these days [I think] tend to tell men they are bi-sexual to impress them or turn them on in some way. And since almost every woman claims to be bi-sexual these days, women who claim to be straight almost feel downright embarrassed, or possibly feel like they are going to be presumably bad in bed.

This is my thought on women and bi-sexuality; I think women are beautiful, and how can you not get turned on by seeing a beautiful woman half-naked? However, thinking women are sexy or finding them attractive does NOT make you bi-sexual. Or else I would be bi-sexual, and I’m not.

Hell, I don’t even think it’s a sexual thing. A lot of women have experimented with other women, and hey, may have possibly even liked it! I still don’t think this makes you bi-sexual.

So you are probably thinking, than what does?!

I believe that the willingness to enter into a RELATIONSHIP with both males and females is what makes you a “true” bi-sexual. I have many-a-friends that claim to be bi-sexual (and this blog will probably piss them OFF! but oh well) but there is a difference, I think, between a woman that claims bi-sexuality and a true bi-sexual. One thing I have noticed about every single girl that has ever told me she was bi-sexual; they never EVER get into relationships with women (I do have one friend that I believe to be a true bi-sexual because of her willingness to enter relationships with women).  If you claim to be bi-sexual, and you are married to a man, or have had a ton of male boyfriends and not a single girlfriend in the mix, I am going to call your bluff. You are just trying to sound hot and desirable to men, and I think that that is a pretty bad thing to throw around your sexuality like that.

Now Tila, is one of those women. Every time she gets alone with certain guys, she is obviously flustered and says things like “I like you,” or, “I’m really into you.” When Tila is around the women though, watch closely, her body language says she is extremely uncomfortable and she mostly just dives down their throat with her tongue in an over-attempt to prove her sexuality. It comes off very hokey, as well as the fact that all she ever says to the women is “You’re cute!,” over and over.

I know it’s working for you Tila, with those ratings and all, but I just wanted to let you know that we know. Good luck with your shot at love, and I bet you anything, you’ll end up with a guy.

