Rockabye Baby!

A good friend of mine told me what she was getting my kids for Christmas this year. She said she was buying a CD that had lullaby’s of mine and my husbands favorite songs. I asked her what the name of the CD was and she said Rockabye Baby! So I went to their site and thought I would check it out myself.

I am in love! Not only can you impose your music on your tiny tots little ears, but you can do it in a way that you don’t blow out their eardrums. Your favorite songs are tuned down to a still recognizable melody, but it’s soft and soothing enough that it had my three month-old zonked out in a matter of seconds!

I liked hearing the songs myself. I hope to soon have the whole collection which includes musical renditions of The Cure, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Metallica, Radiohead, Nirvana, Nine Inch Nails, Tool and The Eagles! Go to their site and check it out, I think this would be the perfect gift for any music lover with a tiny tot!

