Thirteen Things I love about my hubby!!




1. A the age of thirteen he promised me he would marry me and he kept that promise even years later.

2. He lets me know every detail about himself. There are no secrets and I feel like I almost know him better then I know myself.

3. He prefers to have a night at home with me than have a night with the boys.

4. He never gave up on me.

5. During some of the teenage years we were apart for, he made hours upon hours of video tape for me, telling me we’d be together again someday (and it’s really fun to watch now that we are married with kids).

6. He always knows how to make me laugh and is a very funny guy. We just goof around together all day and never stop smiling.

7. When he comes home from work he always asks me how my day was first and I know he really cares about what I have to say.

8. He works really hard to take care of our family so I can take care of the kids.

9. Even though he works and I am a homemaker, he sometimes gets up with the kids so that I can sleep in and he always helps around the house.

10. I have not a single doubt in my mind that he loves me more than anything, just the way I am.

11. He is my soul mate and he’d be the first to tell you that.

12. He is a great father. I couldn’t ask for anything better and they are quite fond of him as well. ; D

13. My friends are always telling me how jealous they are that he is such a good husband and father. I like that other people can see the things I see in him.

…and I love that I could have probably listed thousands more things I love about him without even trying but I have to stop at thirteen!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

