Today I was bored so I whipped out the camera and decided to take some pictures.

Only I didn’t want to leave my house.

And I couldn’t think of anything else to do…so, I got all dressed up and took pictures of myself.

HEY!

Don’t even pretend like you’ve never done it! It’s fun and some day my kids will be glad they had some pictures of me when I was young. I don’t know, that’s just the excuse I tell myself. Anyways, last night I was cruising the net and I came across Sarcastic Mom’s blog. Actually, I think I have seen it a couple other times we have given a few comments to each other in the past… *Anyways!* She has started this photo documentary called Everyday Me –she has a lot of things she does everyday including one on a different part of her body every day for a year, you should check that out as well.

I thought that was a really cool idea especially after I saw the video another blogger had already made of hers. Here is the video;

It’s pretty frickin’ cool, huh? Well, I showed it to my hubby and he decided he wanted to do it (He doesn’t even have  a blog), so I decided I wanted to give it a try too. My hubby also thought it would be a good idea to do the kids as well. Wouldn’t it be neat to actually watch them age? Maybe I’ll live in a dream world and play it in reverse when I’m done, watch them turn back into babies!

So I already took a picture for today (and kids and hubby too), I went ahead and did it while I was all dressed up for the other pictures I was going to take. I think I will start the [blog] page about it once I get a few more pictures going. Hopefully, this isn’t just another one of the things I try to start but then get bored and give up. But, I do that a lot so ya never know…

Anyways I took some self portraits, I haven’t done any in a while these ones were just for fun and not in relation to that other project. But I’ll share anyways. ; D

 

 

 

; P

