Thirteen Reasons I am excited to be an auntie!

1. Because little babies are cute, and even though I just had one you can never have enough babies around.

2. Because this will be my first niece or nephew on my families side.

3. So my two youngsters have a little cousin to play with, close in age.

4. Because my brother will make an excellent father, and his wife will make an excellent mother.

5. Because there is a good chance there will finally be a boy in the family! (but I’m not putting all my eggs in one basket!)

6. Because I get to be there for the birth and I get totally excited about people birthing babies! (I know, I’m weird. I could watch a baby story and birth day live for hours on end.)

7. There will be another baby for me to focus my attention on so I won’t focus on my other need to incessantly make babies. Hahaha.

8. I will get to babysit a lot. They may not know this yet, but whether or not they like this, it’s true.

9. I can’t wait to see how cute their little chubster is going to be.

10. We will have way more in common with them (my brother and soon-to-be sister in law) and they won’t get so bored with talk of diapers and babies.

11. I can’t wait to see how pale in the face my brother is going to get during the delivery.

12. I have an excuse to buy cute new baby stuff!

13. I can’t wait until they get to feel that strong loving bond parents feel with their babies, that no matter how much you try to imagine during the pregnancy, always ends up amazing you beyond belief.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

