Today we took Ava to her 6 month check up and got her shots, she was thrilled about that. I am so used to taking Kayla to the doctor that when I signed in at the front desk I wrote Kayla’s name instead of Ava’s. The lady called me up and was like, “Uhm, Kayla doesn’t have an appointment today…”  I turned bright red and replied, “Oh sorry wrong kid! I meant Avalynn!”

After that appointment we got some lunch and headed out to Kayla’s Occupational therapy appointment. She was pretty excited bout going because she gets to color and play with toys. It’s a pretty far drive for us, about 28 miles, so you can imagine my frustration when we got there to find out that the therapist had called in sick (either that or enjoying some corned beef and cabbage). I guess they tried calling us, but we were at Ava’s appointment and apparently we are almost down-right disgusting (according to the look on the secretary’s face) for NOT OWNING A CELL PHONE. She acted like she was annoyed with me because they couldn’t get a hold of me. I almost wanted to scream, “I’M the one that jut drove 28 FREAKING MILES to find out I’ve got to drive another 28 miles STRAIGHT BACK HOME! Oh and maybe I WOULD own a cell phone, but I can’t afford one due to the fact that I PAY YOU 30 dollars A WEEK!”

Anyway, the Hubbs has to work tonight. So I will be enjoying the St. Patty’s Day festivities by myself. With some Mango Margaritas. They’re Irish enough right?

Designate a driver if you drink! Drive safely everyone and have a Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

St. Patrick's Day